My Top 3 Skin Care Products

blogpost1

Proper skin care is one of the most important things anyone can do. Whether you are 17 or 66, taking care of your skin should be at the top of your priority list. For teenagers, your skin is constantly changing and developing and taking care of your skin at this point in your life is important. You want to treat your skin well so when you are an adult your skin is beautiful and radiant! For adults, keeping up with skin care is just as important. To avoid premature aging and to keep your skin happy and healthy you must follow a simple skin care routine daily.

Skin care is not only the most important thing you should be doing it’s also one of the easiest! The internet and beauty magazines tend to complicate skin care by telling you to buy this” latest and greatest”  face cleaners which can cost an ungodly amount of money. Or how “this is Taylor Swift’s favorite face mask to use and you must use it too in order to have her flawless skin”!

But the truth is, you don’t always need those new crazy expensive products or Taylor Swift’s  favorite face mask to have this so called “flawless skin” everyone is striving for. All you need is a few simple products which work for you.

First, we must realize that everyone’s skin is 100% different. You can read a million articles and you can talk to all of your friends and they’ll tell you what they use for skin care and, while that’s good to help you get an idea for what you want to do, in order to find what really works for you and  your skin, you must go out there and experiment.

That is what I did. I experimented with different cleaners and moisturizers for the past few years till I finally found my perfect skin care products. Yes, I did come across some products that made my skin break out and feel nasty. But in the end, I found the secret formula of skin care products that make me feel like I have achieved that “flawless skin” everyone is dying to have.

My Top Three Skin Care Products:

1. Aveeno “Positively Radiant Brightening Cleanser”

blog post 4

After trying out tons of different facial cleansers over the years, I finally found the perfect cleanser for me! That cleanser is the Aveeno “Positively Radiant Brightening Cleanser ” and it makes my skin feel beautiful! It cleanses my skin very well and I feel so refreshed after using it. Many other cleansers have caused me to break out in the past but not this one. After each use my skin feels so soft and radiant and I have yet to break out from it.  Also I love how it is affordable and I can just pick it up at Target. No need to drop $70 on a cleanser that you have to buy at Sephora. You can find something that works perfectly at the drug store and doesn’t make  your wallet cry.

Finding a cleanser that works for you is extremely important. When you cleanse your face you are getting rid of oil, dirt, and other nasty bacteria that has been building up on your face throughout the day. By cleansing your face daily you are clearing all that away making your skin healthy and radiant.

2.Aveeno “Smart Essentials Daily Nourishing Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30”

blog post 3

Find a moisturizer that works for you is just as important as finding a cleanser. No matter what kind of skin you have you MUST moisturize after cleansing your skin. When your skin is too dry (or oily) you are more likely to break out, by moisturizing your skin you are helping prevent this. Moisturizing your skin also help prevent wrinkles and helps with keeping your skin overall healthy. Your face, neck, ears, and chest have the thinnest layer of skin (making them the most sensitive) by moisturizing you are helping your skin repair itself.

I also recommend you find a moisturizer that contains sunscreen ( even if you live somewhere where the sun doesn’t shine often).  By wearing a moisturizer that contains sunscreen you are helping protect your skin from damaging UV rays and preventing premature ageing,  wrinkles, brown spots and other skin discolorations, and it also helps decrease you chances of skin cancer.

The moisturizer that I have found that works the best for me is Aveeno’s Smart Essential Daily Nourishing Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30. This moisturizer is by far my favorite one I have tried. It makes my skin soft, smooth, and hydrated, even in the winter months. My face tends to get really dry in the winter (thanks, Michigan) but after I started using this moisturizer I haven’t had any problems!  Plus it contains sunscreen to help me protect my skin even more.

3. Caudalie “Vinoperfect Radiance Serum”

blogpost2

I decided to add the Caudalie “Vinoperfect Radiance Serum” for my final top skin care product. I recently discovered this serum when I received a sample of it at Sephora for my “Beauty Insider” Birthday gift. Needless to say I fell in love with this product from the first time I used it. I apply a small drop of this serum under my eyes after I cleanse my face but before I apply my moisturizer. After I use it, my under eyes feel like they are glowing. Even when I have barely slept the night before and look like a zombie, this serum helped brighten my face to the point where my dad asked me why I looked so wide awake at 6am!

Now, unfortunately, this product is quite expensive(I was lucky enough to have received a small sample of it that I am going to ration because I’m so in love). So this item may only be a splurge when I can afford it (or I may have to experiment and find another, better priced serum). But for now, I am going to enjoy the magical “Vinoperfect Radiance Serum” and if you are thinking about purchasing it, I highly recommend it!

And that’s it! Those are my Top 3 Skin Care Products that I L-O-V-E! If you try any of these products please comment and tell me what you loved (or maybe hated) about them!

sign-off-for-blog-post

5 thoughts on “My Top 3 Skin Care Products

Leave a Reply

