February Favorites

 

  As we cross another month off the calendar and head into the next, I thought it would be a perfect time to share with you my favorite things from the month of February. Today I’m going to share with you my  3 favorite things  from the past month that I have worn to death (and probably will continue to wear to death in the coming months).

 

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills “Modern Renaissance” Eye Shadow Palette

3

     This month I finally jumped on the ‘Anastasia Beverly Hills’ bandwagon and got the ‘Modern Renaissance’ eye shadow palette. I was a little nervous at first, the colors are so pink and vibrant and I’ve also never spent so much on a single make up product before. (What. I just turned 18, I live for drug store make up deals.) But after receiving a gift card to Sephora ,that would dramatically decrease the price, I bought it.

  4

This palette is to die for. It has 14 beautifully pigmented shades, it last a long time, and the colors are extremely bendable offering an endless amount of looks. I was worried I would look like a sick crazy person who hasn’t slept in years with these colors against my light skin but I was proven wrong. These colors blend nicely to my skin tone offering  a beautiful modern look. My favorite shades to use are ‘Primavera’, ‘Vermeer’, and ‘Antique Bronze’.

2.‘NARS’ Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in “Dragon Girl”

    Ok, I’ll be honest, the real reason I got this lip pencil wasn’t because ‘I’ve been searching for the perfect red lipstick!” it’s because Taylor Swift uses it. But that girls red lip game is so strong that I had to test it for myself. And boy am I glad that I did.

 5

 Long wearing, creamy, moisturizing, and  lovely matte finish, this lip pencil has it all. The color, “dragon girl”, truly is the perfect shade for that “red lip classic thing that you like”.  Thanks T.Swift for this recommendation because it’s fabulous. If you have light skin, like me, and are worried about looking washed out, don’t be. The red is the perfect shade even for lighter skin. It doesn’t wash you out or make you look like you took a Crayola crayon and went to town on your lips.

3.Banana Republic “Merino Wool Sweater”

   My final February favorite is such a favorite of mine that I even deemed it a wardrobe essential. It’s Banana Republic’s “Merino Wool Sweater”. This sweater is the perfect fit, material, and weight. Plus they offer it in SO many colors! My favorite is the black. It’s easy to throw on with any bottom and it gives me a classic look in no time.

2

   I received this sweater as a Christmas gift and haven’t been able to take it off since. I have worn it so much this month that I had to include it in my list of favorites. If you are in search of the perfect sweater, look no further. I believe Banana Republic has one of the best affordable sweaters you can find. Don’t look at the regular price and run in fear, Banana Republic offers amazing sale all the time making this incredibly affordable. (Plus they just released a ton of spring colors!)

I hope you enjoyed my list of February favorites and might try one (or all) of them  out for yourself. If you happen to try any of the products, please let me know how it works out for you! I’m always happy to hear when someone discovers something new and fabulous that works for them!

sign-off-for-blog-post

Leave a Reply

