My Wardrobe Essentials: A Striped Shirt

My next wardrobe essential is a Parisian classic. A piece that is so simple yet adds so much to an outfit, a striped shirt. Whether you have a t-shirt or sweater, bold stripes or skinny ones, it doesn’t matter. A stripe shirt offers that extra little flair to any casual look. It’s so simple yet so chic. And it is perfect for those days when you’re in the mood to look like a Paris girl getting her fresh flowers and baguette on a Saturday morning.

 

I own quite a variation of striped shirt in my closet, from turtlenecks to t-shirts. My favorite one is a simple crop top that I got from Abercrombie. Styled with a pair of black skinny pants and flats, this outfit makes me feel like a local in France and I adore it. Whenever I’m opting for a casual outfit and want something that is little more fun, I always love to go for my striped shirt. It manages to keep an outfit simple but also adding a hint of a fun Parisian flair.

 

4
Shirt: Abercrombie & Fitch // Pants: J.Crew (similar) // Shoes: Keds (similar)

6

8

Simple striped shirts are the perfect addition to casual outfits when you are just headed to the store or meeting a girlfriend for a quick lunch. They make a simple outfit pop. Plus you can have so much fun with stripes. You can have big bold stripes or little tiny stripes. You can even get a shirt that has multi colored stripes! My go to favorite is a simple white shirt with skinny black stripes. This style is simple yet classic. It gives me that lovely Parisian look that I always like to achieve.

If you are looking for a basic and casual shirt that will won’t go out of style and will give you a fantastic Parisian vibe, I suggest this wardrobe classic. I believe a stripe shirt is an essential for any wardrobe. So go out and find the perfect stripe shirt and rock that classic look in your own unique way. Whether it’s the basic Parisian styled white t-shirt with black stripes or a multi colored stripe shirt, go find it and love it!

sign-off-for-blog-post

One thought on “My Wardrobe Essentials: A Striped Shirt

Leave a Reply

