What’s In My Make Up Bag

Today I’m going to give you a cheeky peak into my makeup bag because who doesn’t love to be a little nosy? ( I know I do) I am going to share with you the makeup products that I wear on a regular basis. Now, unlike most girls my age, I don’t tend to wear a ton of makeup products because I don’t care to hide my natural look. Therefore, I like to keep my make up bag clean and simple. I prefer to invest in key make up products that I believe enhance my natural look. With that being said, here are the few products that I keep in my make up bag.

2

1. Maybelline ‘Fit Me’ Matte + Poreless Foundation in ‘120 Classic Ivory’

This foundation is my favorite! It gives me a light coverage and evens out my skin plus it doesn’t feel like I am caking on a ton of foundation.  This powder foundation has a lovely matte finish to it, which I love! I also love how Maybelline offers quite a few shades. I found that the ‘Classic Ivory’ matches well with my light skin tone. Another great thing about this foundation is that it is long lasting. I can apply it in the morning and by night it still looks fresh. I use this product everyday and I adore it!

 

2. Sephora Long-Lasting 12 HR Wear Eye Liner in ‘Matte Black’

Liquid eye liner is my absolute favorite! I personally find it so easy to apply. I have found that Sephora’s’ long-lasting 12 HR wear’ eye liner works best for me. I find this product so easy to apply. I enjoy the pod it comes in because I can control the amount of liquid on the brush. I usually struggle with liquid liners that are just the pen. I always end up over doing how much liner I would put on. But with this I don’t have to worry. I simply dip the brush in the pod and apply. If there is too much liquid on the brush I simple brush a little off. This liner is also perfect for the days when I am in the mood to channel my inner Taylor Swift and add a little bit of a winged look. The brush is easy to maneuver to get that perfect swish!

4

3. L’oreal ‘Butterfly Sculpt’ Mascara

Now there are only two products that I actually wear every day and they are foundation and mascara.  I find it really important to find both a foundation and mascara that I enjoy , and recently I have  really been loving the L’oreal ‘Butterfly Sculpt’ mascara! This product fans out my eye lashes perfectly and makes them look full and beautiful. I found some mascaras would clump up easily or make it look like I just went to town applying it but not this mascara. This product works wonderfully and if you are looking for a beautiful voluminous look I highly recommend this product! It’s easy to apply and it last for hours!

3

4. Sephora Cream Lip Stain in ’05 Infinite Rose’

Most day I tend to leave my lips natural and just apply lip balm. But for the days when I want just a little something more I grab this Sephora cream lip stain. The shade ‘Infinite Rose’ is a lovely natural color and it gives off a pretty subtle shimmer. Unlike most lip stains I have tried, after it has dried, it doesn’t get all crusty and gross.  It goes on creamy and dries into a nice soft texture. Plus you can’t even tell you are wearing something on your lips! (another bonus for me because I hate the feeling of lip stick, gloss, etc.)  I also adore this product because it will last literally all day long. One of the best perks of a great lip stain is never having to reapply it!

 

5. NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in ‘Dragon Girl’

Some days, when I am going somewhere special or want to feel like a Parisian girl, I will put on this red lip color. The NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in ‘Dragon Girl’ is the best red lip color I have tried. The matte finish is wonderful plus the color is the perfect shade of red. It’s not too orange or too pink like other red lip color I have tried. It’s the perfect shade of red for any event.

2

6. Anastasia Beverly Hills “Modern Renaissance’ Eye Shadow Palette

On days when I want to play up my eyes a little more and give them an extra something, I always reach for the Anastasia Beverly Hills “Modern Renaissance” eye shadow palette. The colors of this palette are very natural and almost fairy like. Plus they are beautifully pigmented and last all day long! The colors are also very universal making it able for me to use this palette during anytime of the year.

5

As you can see my make up bag is pretty small and simple, just how I like it. I look at make up as something that enhances my unique and natural look. I enjoy the few products that I have and I do enjoy experimenting with other things from time to time but for the moment these are the lovely products that I have in my make up bag.

sign-off-for-blog-post

One thought on “What’s In My Make Up Bag

Leave a Reply

