20 Fun Questions About Me

I realized since I have started this blog in February I haven’t actually posted much for you to get to know me better. Sure you know the basics, I am an 18 year old girl who loves fashion and beauty but what else? Well, today I am going to answer 20 fun question for you to get to know me a little more!

2

Q1: Why did you start blogging?

A1: I started blogging because I want to share my love for fashion and beauty with others. I want to help everyone find their personal styles and embrace it with arms wide open! I also want to share healthy beauty tips that I have found work and help make your beauty routine easier!

 

Q2: How would you define your personal style?

A2: I would define my personal style as simple but very detailed oriented. It is classic, clean, and always joyful!

 

Q3: Who are your biggest fashion inspirations?

A3: Audrey Hepburn, Kate Middleton, and Taylor Swift. Audrey Hepburn posses such a classic and timeless style that I absolutely love (Read more here). Kate Middleton, I believe, also has a classic style but it is a little more modernized. And Taylor Swift has a nice mix of classic and trendy style. I admire how she dabbles in the trends but not too much that you don’t recognize her. (well except for last year at the MET Gala. Yikes)

 

Q4: What are your favorite fashion brands?

A4: Oscar de la Renta and Kate Spade are hands down my favorite brands. Oscar de la Renta pieces are so elegant and gorgeous, every time I see them my heart literally skips a beat! And Kate Spade’s pieces are so quirky and fun. They add an element of surprise to even the simplest outfit and I find that so fun.

 

Q5: What is your favorite color to wear?

A5: Black and white are my favorite colors to wear. I like keeping the outfit very classic and clean and play up the outfit with fun accessories, such as a my pink Kate Spade (read about it here) or a fun pair of shoes.

 

Q6: What are your beauty essentials?

A6: For skin care; good cleanser, moisturizer (Read more here) and exfoliating scrub (Make your own scrub here). For make up; a good foundation and mascara.

 

Q7: Do you collect anything fun or quirky?

A7: I like to collect mugs! I find them so cute and fun. Who doesn’t want to start their day by sipping tea from a mug with a mustache on it?

3

Q8: Do you prefer sunrises or sunsets?

A8: Sunrises because it means it’s the start of the day and there is so much potential!

 

Q9: Dogs or cats?

A9: Dogs! They are much more loyal and cuter.

 

Q10: What is your dream job?

A10: My dream job is to be a fashion buyer for a really cool company like Nordstroms.

 

Q11: Do you like reading? If so, what’s your favorite book?

A11: Yes! I love reading! It’s one of my favorite ways to relax. But picking my favorite book is so hard, but if I had to choose it would be a tie between ‘The Hunger Games” or any of the Harry Potter books.

 

Q12: What is your favorite candle scent?

A12: Anything with vanilla. I love the smell of vanilla, it reminds me of cookies! My recent favorite is a lavender and vanilla candle I got for Easter. It smells like a spring time cookie, it is divine!

 

Q13: If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go?

A13: France.

 

Q14: What is your guilty pleasure Disney movie?

A14: Either “The Princess Diaries” or “Tangled”

 

Q15: Tea or Coffee

A15: Tea

 

Q16: Favorite musician?

A16: Taylor Swift

1

Q17: Favorite Fashion Magazine?

A17: Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar

 

Q18: Favorite Fashion week?

A18: In order, Paris, New York, Milan, London.

 

Q19: What is your favorite type of flower?

A19: Pink Peonies

 

Q20: If you attended a red carpet event, who would you want to dress you?

A20: Either Oscar de la Renta, Dior, or Valentino.

 

I hope you enjoyed this little fun Q&A with me today! I hope it gives you a little more insight of who I am and what I enjoy. If you have any more questions about me you would like to know, comment below! Also don’t forget to sign up to receive email notifications when I post! Have a lovely day! 

sign-off-for-blog-post

2 thoughts on “20 Fun Questions About Me

  1. Awesome post hun! You are a great writer and blogger. So inspirational, especially at the tender age of 18. You act way beyond your years, my dear. So mature and grown up! I would say that I love Oscar de la Renta too. Also Rochas, Nina Ricci, Chanel, Dennis Basso, J Mendel, Fendi and Givenchy. Simply gorgeous!

     If you want to see some fabulous outfit pairings and fashion show reviews, you should click this link to my blog, view and come and follow me:

    https://jessiesthreads.wordpress.com/

    It is a girly fashion paradise!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

