My Spring/Summer Beauty Wish List

Now that Spring is here and Summer is fast approaching I think it’s time to give my make up collection a fresh and warm update, don’t you think? It’s time to pack away all the heavy, dark colors and welcome more natural, pink and nude shades. There are quite a few items that I currently have my eye on that I hope I can add to my collection this season!

The first item I would love to add is the NARS ‘Satin Lip Pencil’ in “Lodhi”. This lip pencil is such a lovely light shade of coral and I think it would be perfect for a warm spring day. It appears to have a nice natural color which is what I am all about this Spring/Summer season! Another lip product that I would love to get my hands on is the Tom Ford ‘Clutch-Size Lip Balm’ in “L’Odissea”. This limited edition lip balm not only moisturizes your lips (which is perfect for hot summer days) but it also has such a lovely color. A subtle shade of coral with a high gloss finish would be perfect look for these warm sunny days ahead. I hope I can get this little beauty before they go out of stock!

 Now that I have covered lips, I’ll move on to face products. The NARS “Banc De Sable” highlighter is something that I can’t take my eyes off of. I actually just purchased this highlighter online and am excited to try it out! Spring/ Summer is all about a having glowing skin and I hope to achieve that with this fabulous highlighter. The Too Faced “Sweet Peach Papa Don’t Peach” blush is also something I would love to try. I’ve heard so much about this peach scented blush that I would like to see if it lives up to its hype. The packaging is adorable, the color is peachy and cute plus it smells like peaches? This is definitely something I would love to try!

Finally, I would love to add the “Miss Dior Absolutely Blooming” fragrance to my collection. This perfume is the essence of Spring. It’s light, warm, and fresh scent is absolutely beautiful. When I smelled it at the store I was in awe of how delicate it was. Not too strong but strong enough to give you a fresh Spring scent that will linger and remind you of a lovely day in France (or I what I imagine a lovely day in France would smell like). 

I will remain hopeful that I can add a few of these lovely products (or try to find something similar) too add to my make up collection for the next seasons. Warm, fresh, and natural is the look and feel I am going to try to achieve this Spring/Summer! What look are you going for in this next season?

sign-off-for-blog-post

2 thoughts on “My Spring/Summer Beauty Wish List

Leave a Reply

