May Favorites

I am dazed by how fast May has come and gone this year.  Even though it went fast, it was filled with tons of amazing things from finishing up high school, getting accepted to University, writing for my blog, and keeping up with my basic everyday routine. May has been one of the best months so far this year due to the fact I have discovered some new products I have loved so much I use them literally everyday! (Also the fact that I am officially done with school and got accepted to college!) 

DSC_1103

NARS ‘Banc De Sable’ Highlighter Palette

The NARS ‘Ban De Sable’ highlighter is by far my favorite highlighter I have ever bought! This product gives me such an amazing glow and it is so easy to apply, I get so excited everyday when I get to wear it! Lately, I’ve been using the darker shades as an eye shadow due to the fact that they are a tad too dark for my skin tone, and it looks amazing. It gives me a warm, glowing, natural look which is perfect for the Spring/Summer! You can read my full review of this product here. (As of 6/1/17 this product is no longer available)

L’Oreal ‘Voluminous Extra-Volume Collagen’ Mascara

I tried the L’Oreal ‘Voluminous Extra-Volume Collagen’ mascara a little while back and I loved it, but once I finished it I decided to try something new. Biggest mistake ever. I missed my ‘Voluminous Extra-Volume Collagen’ more than anything in the world. This mascara is clump free, lengthens my lashes and makes them look full, plus it isn’t very expensive.  This mascara has become my go-to and I don’t believe it is going to change anytime soon. To read my full review on the mascara click here.

DSC_1109

Bath & Body Works ‘Lavender and Sandalwood’ Body Cream

Every day when I put on my ‘Lavender and Sandalwood’ body cream, not only does it make my skin silky and beautiful, but it also manages to let me escape to the lavender fields in France for a few short moments. Soft, light, and delicate, the scent of the ‘Lavender and Sandalwood Body Cream’ is simply mesmerizing. It also moisturizes my skin so well, leaving it soft and silky all day long. I apply it in the morning and by the time I’m getting ready for bed my skin still feels fabulous! It’s not too oily or greasy, it is the perfect light and smooth texture you want! Plus there is a body wash to match, leaving me one happy lavender smelling girl with extremely soft skin!

J.Crew ‘Martie Bi-Stretch’ Pant

If you saw me every day you would probably believe that these pants are a part of me, that is how often I wear them. The J.Crew ‘Martie Bi-Stretch’ pant are by far my favorite purchase I have made from J.Crew! These pants are not only flattering and adorable but also so comfortable! They are the perfect light weight material, so I don’t get too hot or cold in them. They look fabulous with just about any shoe plus you can dress them up or down for any occasion! Read my entire review of these fabulous pants here!

DSC_1104

‘The Magician’s Nephew’ by C.S.Lewis

For my final assignment in my English class, I had to read ‘The Magician’s Nephew’ by C.S.Lewis. This is the first book in the ‘Chronicles of Narnia’ series and I must say it was quite an enjoyable book! I have only read ‘The Lion, The Witch, & The Wardrobe’ from the Narnia series and between the two I do believe it was a little better but ‘The Magician’s Nephew’ is quite amazing! In this book, you actually learn how Narnia is created! The book is written very well, being able to captivate and mesmerize you, leaving you wanting more at the end of every chapter. I won’t say too much more for I don’t want to spoil anything for someone but if you are a Narnia fan, or like a really good fantasy book, I suggest giving this one a read!

Green Tea with Half a Lemon & Ground Ginger Served in My Chip Mug

Every morning I start my day with green tea and half a lemon squeezed in it. This month I decided to amp it up and add ground ginger to the mix and serve it in my new Chip mug I had purchased from the Disney Store. This is by far the best thing I have decided to add to my morning routine! The ground ginger mixes so well with the lemon and tea, giving a nice warm spice with every sip. It refreshes and detoxes my body every morning getting me ready for another day! Plus, drinking it from my new mug makes it even more enjoyable! Who doesn’t love their tea with a little side of Disney?

 

What products have you been enjoying this month?

sign-off-for-blog-post

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

