A New Member to the Skincare Family

 

A while back I did a post on my top 3 skincare products, and while these lovely products are still my go-to, I decided to introduce someone new into the mix. The Pixi “Glow Tonic” is my newest addition to my skincare family and I am in absolute heaven! For months I have constantly heard everyone raving about Pixi and their skincare products, especially their “Glow Tonic” toner, so I thought I’d give it a try.

 

I never personally used a toner before and didn’t realize how important adding one to your daily skincare routine is until recently. A toner helps shrink and close pores, gives your skin pH balance, exfoliates and purifies skin, plus it smooths and hydrates your skin giving it a healthier glow. A toner is applied after you cleanse but before you moisturize. The main reasoning why you use a toner after your cleanser is due to the fact that a cleanser will disturb the natural pH balance your skin has,  a toner will help your skin restore its natural balance.

The Pixi “Glow Tonic” toner is alcohol free, meaning it won’t dry out your skin, has Aloe Vera to help hydrate and soothe your skin, gently exfoliates with Glycolic Acid, helps balance skin and shrinks pores to offer a healthier and brighter completion, plus it works on all skin types! You simply cleanse your face like usual, then pour some of the Pixi “Glow Tonic” on a cotton pad and gently sweep it across your face and neck. Then add your serum or moisturizer and go on with your day! You can add this lovely product to your morning or night skin care routine (or both if you really need it) and simply watch your complexion become more beautiful and healthier!

 

I use the Pixi “Glow Tonic” in my morning skincare routine every morning now to give my face a lovely exfoliation. It also helps soothe my skin, leaving me without that puff red morning face, and giving me a hydrated, happy, glow! Needless to say I have been struck by the same love arrow everyone else has when it comes to this lovely product. It works well, has a chic packaging, and simply makes my skin feel amazing! It’s a simple and necessary step I needed to add to my skincare routine and I suggest you add a toner to yours too.

 

It is safe to say the Pixi “Glow Tonic” will be staying in my skincare family for a while. It’s the perfect addition to my daily routine plus it looks so pretty! I mean who doesn’t love a product that not only helps your skin look fabulous but also looks nice sitting on your bathroom counter? I gave Pixi a shot with this product and they scored big time with me! I am excited to see how well their other products work for me in the future! 

sign-off-for-blog-post

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “A New Member to the Skincare Family

Leave a Reply

