The Excitement of Finishing High School & Being Accepted to College

DSC_0769

On May 21st, 2017 I submitted my final school assignment meaning that I had officially finished my high school education. I am so happy, excited, and blessed to have been home schooled from the third grade, having a unique schooling experience, being able to work at my own pace, and now to have finished my education with amazing grades and to be accepted at the college I want to attend! Still a little wonderstruck that I am done with school and going to be attending college, I am jumping into this next chapter of my life with not only an open mind, but also an open heart.

DSC_0770

  In the fall, I am so excited announce I will  be attending the college I dreamed of going to! I recently got the call and acceptance letter congratulating me, the sense of accomplishment that I felt from this was one of the greatest feelings ever! Thanks to my parents for homeschooling me for so many years I feel prepared for whatever college is going to throw at me. I plan on studying business marketing while I attend, in hopes that it leads to a successful career in the fashion industry! Hopefully while I am there I can figure out which role in the fashion world I want to play, I am currently struggling to decide between so many! Fashion buyer, designer, editor, oh my!

DSC_0773

For the first time in about 10 years I will actually be going to a school for my education, which is going to be a huge change for me and I am excited. New routine, schedule, and  lifestyle is on the horizon and I am preparing the best I can, with full excitement and curiosity. I am excited for the new things I will be learning at college,  the new people I will meet, and the new experiences and challenges I will be faced with.   Over the years I have been homeschooled I have managed to achieve a lot that most kids don’t have the ability to. I have been able to work at my own pace, get the proper help I needed in lessons, etc.  I am so grateful to have parents who have taken the time and money to let me have this education and who support my dreams of going to college and to work in the fashion industry!

DSC_0774

Things I Achieved From My Home Schooled Years:

Became an independent learner

Developed a strong writing ability

Maintained and grew a tight relationship with my family, especially my mother

Able to discover myself at a young age without the influences of others

 

With butterflies in my stomach and a glimmer of hope in my eyes, I am so excited for these next steps in life. This next chapter  is going to be fun, challenging, different, fun, and so on, and I am excited to experience it. With a cute outfit, fabulous makeup and a little confidence, I will conquer the college world and  I hope you all enjoy following along with me because we are just getting started here at “Sincerely, Taylor”.

sign-off-for-blog-post

2 thoughts on “The Excitement of Finishing High School & Being Accepted to College

Leave a Reply

