The Best Lipstick Even A Hater Will Love

Audrey Hepburn once said, “on a bad day there’s always lipstick”,  which I never understood because I always though lipstick would make a day worse. How could my style icon believe lipstick would make a bad day better? As someone who disliked lip products (especially lipstick), I was determined to find a lipstick that would be there for me even on a bad day.  I recently realized the reason why i didn’t like them is because I had been using the wrong brands. Brands for which their lipsticks would  feel sticky, tacky, and drying on my mouth. Once I tried Rimmel London’s “Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” lipstick, I had a change in heart.

DSC_0775

I have always heard people rave about Rimmel London’s lipsticks and how they have lip products that make even those who hate lipstick love it. Curious to see if this was true, I decided to head to the store and try their “Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” lipstick. I mean, they have to be at least a little good if Kate Moss has an entire collection with them, right? After picking a shade I believed would be Audrey Hepburn approved I hurried home and tried the lipstick on right away. The second I glided the smooth, moisturizing color onto my lips, my cold attitude towards lipsticks had melted away and a new love started to bloom.

DSC_0776

The “Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” lipstick in the shade 33 is a lovely shade of pink which complements my light skin tone very well. The color is not only light and airy, but it also has a “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” feel. It’s smooth, creamy texture feels hydrating on my lips, making it perfect for the warm summer months! It truly has a “lasting finish” as it promises in the name, unlike other brands I have tried where it wipes off the second you walk out of the bathroom. This lipstick can last through a day packed with Starbucks and kisses for your puppy better than any other lipstick. This product lasted through my entire day of brunch, window shopping, and dog watching at the mall and still managed to look as fresh as when I first applied it. From that moment I knew, Rimmel London truly has the best lip products in the entire world.

DSC_0783

 

 

 

 

“Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” Lipstick Pros:

Long Lasting

Hydrating

Creamy and Smooth Texture

Pigmented

 

 

 

 

Not only did Rimmel London (and the fabulous Kate Moss) create a lipstick that last long, has great pigment, insane hydration, and makes me feel like Audrey Hepburn, they also helped me create a love for lip products. With one simple product, they changed my entire dislike towards lipstick into an obsession. I can’t leave my bathroom without reaching for my “Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” to finish my makeup look. I finally now understand what Audrey Hepburn said all those years ago, “on a bad day there’s always lipstick”. I truly believe now, even on the gloomiest of days, a simple swipe of lipstick and feel like the sun is shining. Rimmel London’s creamy, fabulous, lipstick is has quickly climbed to the top of my favorite makeup products and I believe it will be there for awhile (if not forever). The “Lasting Finish by Kate Moss” lipstick is by far the best lipstick out there, even a hater will fall in love.

sign-off-for-blog-post

5 thoughts on “The Best Lipstick Even A Hater Will Love

Leave a Reply

